NY.gov Portal State Agency Listing Search all of NY.gov

New York State Commission for the Blind

NYSCB-Comprehensive Services Contractors

(Private Agencies for the Blind)

A Gidget Hopf, President & CEO
Association f/t Blind & Visually
Impaired – GOODWILL
422 South Clinton Avenue
Rochester, NY 14620
(585) 232-1111, ext. 214
FAX: (585) 232-8265
Email: GHOPF@ABVI-GOODWILL.COM

Laura Geberth, Executive Director
Association for the Visually Impaired, Inc.
260 Old Nyack Turnpike
Spring Valley, NY 10977
(845) 574-4950
FAX: (845) 574-4944
Email: avi@avi-eyes.org
Email: laurag@avi-eyes.org

Robert Hanye, President/CEO
Association for Vision Rehabilitation and
Employment, Inc. (A.V.R.E.)
174 Court Street
Binghamton, NY 13901
(607) 724-2428
FAX: (607) 771-8045
Email: rhanye@avreus.org

Debbie Chaiken, Executive Director
Aurora of Central New York, Inc.
518 James Street
Syracuse, NY 13203-2019
(315) 422-7263
FAX: (315) 422-4792
TDD: (315) 422-9746
Email: Dchaiken@auroraofcny.org

Beatrice Diaz Taveras
Executive Director
Catholic Charities, Archdiocesan of New York, Guild for the Blind
1011 First Avenue
New York, NY 10022
(212) 371-1000 ext. 2438
FAX:  (212) 421-0021
Email: beatriz.diaztaveras@archny.org

Rudy D’Amico, President
Central Association f/t Blind
and Visually Impaired
507 Kent Street
Utica, NY 13501
(315) 797-2233
FAX:  (315) 797-2244
Email:  rudyd@cabvi.org  

Lisa Goodell
Executive Director
Chautauqua Blind Association
510 West Fifth Street
Jamestown, NY 14701
(716) 664-6660
FAX:  (716) 664-1193
Email: lisa@chautauquablind.org       

Dr. Ronald S. Maier, Executive Director
Elizabeth Pierce Olmsted, M.D.
Center for the Visually Impaired
(Olmsted Center for Sight)
1170 Main Street
Buffalo, NY 14209-0398
(716) 882-1025, ext. 200
FAX: (716) 882-5577
Email: rmaier@olmstedcenter.org

Phil Jessen
Executive Director
Glens Falls Association f/t Blind
144 Ridge Street
Glens Falls, NY 12801
(518) 792-3421
FAX: (518) 792-3430
Email: Gfab@Mybluelight.com   

Frank Primeggia
Director of Rehabilitation Services
Helen Keller Services f/t Blind
57 Willoughby Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
(718) 522-2122
FAX: (718) 935-9463
Email: fep@HelenKeller.org

Thomas J. Edwards
Helen Keller Services f/t Blind
57 Willoughby Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
(718) 522-2122
FAX: (718) 935-9463
Email: tedwards@HelenKeller.org
*For contract signature documents only*

Helen Keller Services f/t Blind Outstations:
Nassau County:
One Helen Keller Way
Hempstead, NY 11550
(516)-485-1234
FAX:  (516) 538-6785

Suffolk County:
40 New York Avenue
Huntington, NY 11743
(631) 424-0022
FAX: (631) 242-0301

Dr. Alan Morse, President and CEO
Jewish Guild for the Blind
15 West 65th Street
New York, NY 10023
(212) 769-6200
FAX:  (212) 595-4907
Email: ARMorse@jgb.org

Maura Sweeney
Senior Vice President, COO
Lighthouse International
NY Lighthouse Vision Rehab. Services
111 East 59th Street, 15th Floor
New York, NY 10022
(212) 821-9200
FAX: (212) 821-9712
Email:  msweeney@lighthouse.org

Lighthouse International Outstation:
Westchester County
95 Church Street
White Plains, NY 10601-1715
(914) 683-7500
FAX:  (914)-949-4904

Christopher Burke
Executive Director
Northeastern Association of the Blind
At Albany, Inc.
301 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12206
(518) 463-1211
FAX: (518) 436-4194
Email: cburke@naba-vision.org

Donna Abair, Executive Director
North Country Association for the
Visually Impaired
22 US Oval, Suite B-15
Plattsburgh, New York 12903
(518) 562-2330
FAX: (518) 562-2331
Email:  ncavi2001@yahoo.com

Nancy D. Miller, Executive Director
VISIONS Services for the Blind
And Visually Impaired
500 Greenwich Street, 3rd Floor
New York, NY 10013-1354
(212) 625-1616 (x-117)
FAX:  (212) 219-4078
Toll free: 1-888-245-8333
Email: nmiller@visionsvcb.org

Dr. John Rundquist
Executive Director
Western New York Center
For the Visually Impaired
3070 Transit Road
West Seneca, NY 14224
(716) 668-1166
FAX:  (716) 668-1466
Email:  jrunk3113@yahoo.com

Joseph McNulty
Executive Director
Helen Keller National Center
141 Middle Neck Road
Sands Point, NY 11050
(516) 944-8900
Email: joseph.mcnulty@hknc.org

 

RSS feedFacebookPinterestTwitterTwitter Español